Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Egbert
Athletic Director
mike.egbert@ottumwaschools.com

Men's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Brooks
Head Boys Bowling
brandon.brooks@ottumwaschools.com
Brian Cutsforth
Assistant Boys Bowling
brian.cutsforth@ottumwaschools.com

Women's Bowling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Techel
Head Girls Bowling

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Jaeger
Head Baseball; MS Wrestling
john.jaeger@ottumwaschools.com
Brian Goodvin
Assistant Varsity FB and Track; 10th Baseball
brian.goodvin@ottumwaschools.com

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Swanstrom
Head Cheer
heather.swanstrom@ottumwaschools.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Buell
9th Girls Basketball; 7th FB
jordan.buell@ottumwaschools.com
Jeremy Frueh
Head Wreslting; 10th FB
jeremy.frueh@ottumwaschools.com
Kurt Hopkins
10th FB; Assistant Wrestling
kurt.hopkins@ottumwaschools.com
Matt Mishler
Head 9th FB; Asst. SB; MS Girls BB
matt.mishler@ottumwaschools.com
Kevin Patterson
Head Girls Basketball; 10th FB
kevin.patterson@ottumwaschools.com
Dalton Stone
Head 8th Football; MS Girls Basketball
dalton.stone@ottumwaschools.colm
Mark Voelliger
7th Football
mark.voelliger@ottumwaschools.com
Brian Goodvin
Assistant Varsity FB and Track; 10th Baseball
brian.goodvin@ottumwaschools.com
Rich Mayson
Head Football; MS Boys Track
richard.mayson@ottumwaschools.com
Ryan Morgan
Assistant Football
ryan.morgan@ottumwaschools.com
Zach Barr
Assistant Football, Assistant Boys Tennis
zach.barr@ottumwaschools.com
John Lawrence
Asst. Boys Swim; Asst. Boys Track; 8th Football

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Creamer
Head Boys Golf, Assistant Boys Basketball
kyle.creamer@ottumwaschools.com
Kenny Hamm
Head 9th Boys Basketball
Neil Hartz
Head 10th Boys Bball; Head 7th FB; MS Boys Track
neil.hatrz@ottumwaschools.com
Kevin Kanaskie
Head Boys Basketball
kevin.kanaskie@ottumwaschools.com
Jeff Smith
Head Boys Cross Country, 7/8th Boys Basketball
jeff.smith@ottumwaschools.com
Joe VandenBerg
7/8th Boys Basketball
joe.vandeberg@ottumwaschools.com
Steven Wetrich
Assistant Boys Basketball

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Creamer
Head Boys Golf, Assistant Boys Basketball
kyle.creamer@ottumwaschools.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett McKenzie
Head Boys Soccer; JV Girls Basketball
brett.mckenzie@ottumwaschools.com
Jose Ortiz
Assistant Boys Soccer
jose.ortiz@ottumwaschools.com

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Lawrence
Asst. Boys Swim; Asst. Boys Track; 8th Football
Heidi Owens
Head Boys Swim
heidi.owens@ottumwaschools.com

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Zach Barr
Assistant Football, Assistant Boys Tennis
zach.barr@ottumwaschools.com
Alan Paris
Head Boys Tennis

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Nickerson
Head Boys Track
jim.nickerson@ottumwaschools.com
Evan Risk
Assistant Boys Track and Cross Country
evan.risk@ottumwaschools.com
Brian Goodvin
Assistant Varsity FB and Track; 10th Baseball
brian.goodvin@ottumwaschools.com
Rich Mayson
Head Football; MS Boys Track
richard.mayson@ottumwaschools.com
Neil Hartz
Head 10th Boys Bball; Head 7th FB; MS Boys Track
neil.hatrz@ottumwaschools.com
John Lawrence
Asst. Boys Swim; Asst. Boys Track; 8th Football

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Evan Risk
Assistant Boys Track and Cross Country
evan.risk@ottumwaschools.com
Jeff Smith
Head Boys Cross Country, 7/8th Boys Basketball
jeff.smith@ottumwaschools.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Huston
Head Softball
Matt Mishler
Head 9th FB; Asst. SB; MS Girls BB
matt.mishler@ottumwaschools.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Buell
9th Girls Basketball; 7th FB
jordan.buell@ottumwaschools.com
Matt Mishler
Head 9th FB; Asst. SB; MS Girls BB
matt.mishler@ottumwaschools.com
Kevin Patterson
Head Girls Basketball; 10th FB
kevin.patterson@ottumwaschools.com
Avery Roane
Assistant Girls Basketball
Dalton Stone
Head 8th Football; MS Girls Basketball
dalton.stone@ottumwaschools.colm
Brett McKenzie
Head Boys Soccer; JV Girls Basketball
brett.mckenzie@ottumwaschools.com

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Arendt
MS Wrestling; 8th Football
Jeremy Frueh
Head Wreslting; 10th FB
jeremy.frueh@ottumwaschools.com
Kurt Hopkins
10th FB; Assistant Wrestling
kurt.hopkins@ottumwaschools.com
Wenk Podliska
Assistant Wreslting
wenk.podliska@ottumwaschools.com
John Jaeger
Head Baseball; MS Wrestling
john.jaeger@ottumwaschools.com

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittany Rouze
Head Girls Soccer
brittany.rouze@ottumwaschools.com

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Keith
Assistant Girls Swim
Cherie Langland
Head Girls Swim

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leanna Nelson
Head Girls Tennis, Assistant Volleyball
leanna.nelson@ottumwaschools.com

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dennis Gilbertson
Head Girls Track
dennis.gilbertson@ottumwaschools.com
Jim Schlarbaum
Assistant Girls Track; MS Cross Country
jim.schlarbaum@ottumwaschools.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heidi Scott
Assistant Volleyball; MS Girls Track
heidi.scott@ottumwaschools.com
Leanna Nelson
Head Girls Tennis, Assistant Volleyball
leanna.nelson@ottumwaschools.com
Ruth Thomas
Head Volleyball Coach
ruth.thomas@ottumwaschools.com

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Angela Chaney
Head Girls Cross Country
Joss Teed
Assistant Girls Cross Country
joss.teed@ottumwaschools.com